We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Innocence / Foam

by The Infinite Three

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Limited edition CD comprising all eight tracks from the Innocence and Foam EPs along with two bonus tracks from the same recording sessions. Beautiful artwork from original drawings by Harumi Foster, packaged in a high quality card wallet. Includes a free incense stick and full digital download for your convenience.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Innocence / Foam via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 50 

      £10 GBP or more 

    You own this  


  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £10 GBP  or more

    You own this


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 32 The Infinite Three releases available on Bandcamp and save 70%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of WINTER SOLSTICE XXI-XII-MMXIX, Love Breathes, Drum Drum Drum, The Eye - Single, Lemniscate One Hundred and Eleven, Ascension Zone, WINTER SOLSTICE XXI-XII-MMXVIII, Innocence / Foam, and 24 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £33.45 GBP or more (70% OFF)

    You own this


Innocence 04:25
Like A Dog 07:13
Lakes 06:14
Foam 04:14
A Signal 04:57


The EPs ‘Innocence’ and ‘Foam’ were always intended as the two virtual sides of our fourth album. We have collected them together here along with two additional songs, ‘My Mouth Is Full Of Snakes’ and ‘A Signal’ which, along with WINTER SOLSTICE XXI-XII-MMXVII, constitutes the entire recording sessions.

We recorded some of these songs while on tour in 2016 at Sound Inc studios in Newcastle and others at Strummers and Brixton Hill studios in London in the early part of 2017. The recordings are all first-takes; assembled and carved from the remnants of much longer, sprawling, vibratory improvisations. Innocence and electricity moving up the spine like an hysterical snake. Sound channelled through our ancestor's womb towards your ears for your convenience. There is a smooth featureless pig eating our memory. We are reborn as cats. The opposite of cruelty.

Love and rage, The Infinite Three.


released September 7, 2018

Daniel Knowler - Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Samples
Samuel Mclaughlin - Bass Guitar, Harmonica
Paul Middleton - Drums, Bells, Percussion

Recorded, engineered and produced by The Infinite Three.
Mixed by The Banks of The River Effra, London, by Daniel Knowler.
Mastered by Ralf Rabendorn at Contra Musik Production, Germany.

Artwork design by Daniel Knowler from original drawings by Harumi Foster. www.harumi.co.uk


all rights reserved



The Infinite Three UK

A beautiful mess. The sound of god's womb.

contact / help

Contact The Infinite Three

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account